What happens when I cancel my subscription? Will my account stay premium?

If you cancel your subscription in the middle of a paid-for period your account will get downgraded at the end of it.

If you cancel in the middle of a paid period, your account stays on the paid plan until the end of that period. It is then downgraded to a free account.